Serving Cape Girardeau, Perry, Bollinger, Scott, New Madrid, Mississippi, Stoddard, and Pemiscot Counties
Hit-and-run is a serious crime in the state of Missouri, and the more serious the accident, the more severe the penalties. It can land you in jail, slapped with heavy fines, and be a permanent addition to your record.
Smith Bail Bonds serves Southeastern Missouri with the best bail bond services, including for those who have been arrested for hit-and-run. Our friendly and knowledgeable bail bondsmen are here to help you if you've been arrested. We are open 24-hours a day, weekends and holidays included. Give us a call today!
In a hit-and-run accident, the driver who caused the accident leaves the scene before the cops can arrive. Possible penalties for hit-and-run charges in the state of Missouri include:
Class A misdemeanor with one year in jail and a $1,000 fine
Class E felony with up to four years in jail and a $5,000 fine
If there were property damages more than $1,000
If the other party sustained physical injury
If this is a second offense
With bail bonds, you can get out of jail quickly for a fraction of the bail amount set against you. You only pay the bail bond company a small fee, and they cover your bail. However, you must meet all of your court dates and not skip out on bail. Otherwise, you could face arrest and owe the entire amount of bail.
With over 25 years of experience, our bail bond company offers the best bail bond services in Jackson, Perryville, Cape Girardeau, Bloomfield, and more. We are open 24-hours to better serve you. Give us a call, and our local bail bondsmen will be more than happy to walk you through the bail bond process. Call today!